

# **RESULT OF ISTE FACULTY AWARDS (NATIONAL/REGIONAL/RESEARCH)**

#### National Awards

1. Anna University National Award for the Outstanding Academic from degree level institutions

**Dr. K. Hemachandra Reddy** Professor of Mechanical Engineering JNTU College of Engineering Ananthapuramu – 515 002

2. U.P. Government National Award for Outstanding Work done in Specified Areas of Engineering and Technology

# <u>College</u>

**Dr. M.E. Paramasivam** Assistant Professor, ECE Sona College of Technology Salem – 636 005

# **Polytechnic**

**Dr. Anurag Joshi** Head, Electrical Engineering Thapar Polytechnic College Patiala (Punjab)

3. Rajarambapu Patil National Award for Promising Engineering Teacher for Creative work done in technical education

#### Engineering Teachers jointly goes to:

**Dr. D.N. Naresh** Director Asians Institute of Technology Dist. Tonk (Rajasthan)

and

**Dr. Nagaraja G.S.** Professor, Dept. of CSE R.V. College of Engineering Bengaluru – 560 059

# **Polytechnics**

**Dr. Ketan Anandrao Jagtap** Lecturer in Mechanical Engg. Government Polytechnic Vikramgad, Palghar – 401 605

# 4. Shayesta Akhtar Memorial National Award for the Best Women Engineering College Teacher

**Dr. R. Kumutha** Professor & Head, Dept. of Civil Engg. Sethu Institute of Technology Pulloor – 626 115, Kariappati Taluk

# 5. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for Best Engineering College Principal Award

#### Jointly awarded

**Dr. S.R.R. Senthilkumar** Principal Sona College of Technology Salem – 636 005

&

**Dr. S.B. Kivade** Principal & Director Basavakalyan Engineering College Basavakalayan – 585 327, Dist. Bidar

6. ISTE – Ranganathan Engineering College National Award for Best Polytechnic Principal instituted jointly by Dr. P. Tamilarasi Murugesan and Dr. R. Murugesan, President, ISTE

**Dr. B. Giriraj** Principal PSG Polytechnic College Coimbatore – 641 004

# 7. ISTE-Stripes of Redeemer National Award for the Best ISTE Chapter Chairman

**Dr. V. Karthikeyan** Principal & Chapter Chairman Thiagarajar Polytechnic College Salem – 636 005

# **Research Awards**

8. Maharashtra State National Award for Outstanding Work done in Specified Areas of Engineering and Technology

**Dr. Deep Kamal Kaur Randhawa** Assistant Professor, ECE Dept. GNDU Regional Campus Jalandhar – 144 007 9. ISTE-SGSITS National Award for Best Research Work done by Young Teachers (Below 35) of Engineering Colleges

**Dr. Sandesh S. Chougule** Assistant Professor, Mech. Engg. The LNM Institute of Information Tech. Jaipur (Rajasthan)

10. Prof. K. Arumugam National Award for Innovative work in Engineering and Technology

**Dr. K. Palanikumar** Professor and Principal Sri Sai Ram Institute of Technology Chennai - 600 044

11. ISTE Syed Sajid National Award for outstanding research work in the field of renewable energy

**Dr. V. Saravanan** Head/PG/EEE & Associate Professor Arunai Engineering College Tiruvannamalai – 606 603

#### Institutions

12. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan National Award for Best Engineering College having Best Overall performance

**Birla Vishvakarma Mahavidyalaya (Engineering College)** Vallabh Vidyanagar, Dist. Anand – 388 120

13. Mrs. Rahatun Nesa Ali Memorial ISTE National Award for Best Women Engineering College of India

Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University for Women Kashmere Gate, Delhi – 110 006

14. Sri VVR Seshadari Rao, Gudlavelleru Engineering College National Award for the Best Private Engineering College

A.M.C Engineering College Bangalore

15. ISTE Best Clean and Green Campus Award

Awarded to:

Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology, Bangalore

#### **Regional Awards**

1. Best Engineering College Teacher Award for Maharashtra State

**Dr. Madhuri Appasaheb Jawale** Associate Professor, CSE Dept. Sanjivani College of Engineering Kopargaon – 423 603

# 2. Best Engineering College Teacher Award for Punjab State

**Dr. Gaurav Kumar Dhuria** Associate Professor, Mechanical Engg. Dept. D.A.V. Institute of Engineering & Technology Jalandhar – 144 008

#### 3. Rajalaxmi Memorial Best Engineering College Teacher Award for Orissa State

**Dr. (Mrs.) Niva Nayak** Associate Professor, HOD in Chemistry Orissa Engineering College Bhubaneswar

4. Charutar Vidya Mandal, Vallabh Vidyanagar Gujarat Award for Best Engineering College Teacher in Gujarat

**Dr. Dipak Adhyaru** Professor & Head, Instrumentation and Control Engineering Institute of Technology, Nirma University, Ahmedabad

# 5. Prof. V.K.M. John Award for the Best Engineering College Teacher of Kerala State

**Dr. Rajesh Joseph Abraham** Associate Professor, Dept. of Avionics Indian Institute of Space Science and Technology Trivandrum – 695 547

#### 6. Gandhi Award for Best Engineering College of Orissa State

**Dhaneswar Rath Institute of Engineering & Medical Sciences (DRIEMS)** Dist. Cuttack – 754 022

#### 7. Narayan Memorial Best Engineering College Principal Award of Orissa State

Prof.(Dr.) Rajendra Kumar Das Principal Dhaneswar Rath Institute of Engineering & Medical Sciences (DRIEMS) Dist. Cuttack – 754 022

#### 8. Best Polytechnic Teachers Award for

#### Andhra Pradesh

**Dr. P. Ugandhar** Sr. Lecturer, Mechanical Engg. Dept. MRAGR Government Polytechnic Vizanagaram – 535 002

#### Bihar

No Nomination

#### Karnataka

**M. Basavaraju** Selection Grade Lecturer in Electronics & Comm.Engg. Government CPC Polytechnic Mysore – 570 006

#### Kerala

#### Sadasivan K.K.

Lecturer in Mechanical Engg. Dept. Government Polytechnic College Meenangadi, Wayanad Dist. – 673 591

# Maharashtra & Goa

#### Sandipann P. Narote

Head of Electronics Dept. Government Residence Women Polytechnic Tasgaon, Dist. Sangli – 416 312

#### Madhya Pradesh

No Nomination

9. Charutar Vidya Mandal, Vallabh Vidyanagar Gujarat Award for Best Polytechnic Teacher in Gujarat

No Nomination

10. Arutchelvar Dr. N. Mahalingam Award for Best Polytechnic Teacher for Tamil Nadu State

**Dr. K. Senathipati** Lecturer (Sr. Grade)/PDCA Thiagarajar Polytechnic College Salem – 636 005

# 11. Loknath Award for Best Polytechnic Principal of Orissa State

No Nomination received

# 12. ISTE NARSEE MONJEE Award for Polytechnics having Best Overall Development

#### Awarded to:

Sandip Polytechnic, Nashik

# 13. Er. Nivesh Kumar Varshney Meerut Memorial Award for UP/Uttarakhand State for Best Engineering College Teacher.

No nomination received

### ISTE Best Faculty Chapter Award (one from each section)

#### Andhra Pradesh

Aditya Engineering College Surampalem, East Godavari Dist.

#### • Orissa

Gandhi Institute for Technology, Bhubaneswar

#### • Karnataka

K.S. Institute of Technology, Bengaluru

# **!!Our Hearty Congratulations!!**

#### Note:

The award will be distributed to the winners during the inaugural/valedictory function of **ISTE National Annual Faculty Convention scheduled to be held on 19<sup>th</sup> & 20<sup>th</sup> March at VTU, Belgavi (Karnataka).** The invitation letter of each individual will be sending separately through mail.

\*\*\*\*